Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

One of the greatest gifts I ever received from my father and my grandfather was the music of Frank Sinatra. There’s no doubt about it, Ol’ Blue Eyes is the soundtrack to my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I was notorious for walking around campus with my headphones on and many a time, I was walking to songs like “My Funny Valentine,” “I’ve Got the World on a String,” or “Fly Me to the Moon.”

A week before the campaign, I had to go to Albany Med because I had wicked intense stomach pains and I thought I had appendicitis (my cousin had it- she said I had all the same symptoms she had- didn’t want to chance it). Thankfully, it turned out not to be the case, which was sweet because I didn’t feel like getting surgery. Yet while I was waiting for the good ol’ doc, I turned on MSG and Ol’ Blue Eyes was in concert. I was snapping my fingers, softly singing along, and the doctors said they never saw someone so happy in the ER. I made a mental note- if I ever find myself in a hospital again, I will strictly listen to the Chairman of the Board. It’s bound to boost the morale.

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

