Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

insomnialex

Leave a comment

One of the things that I dislike about winter is that you can’t see a proper sunrise. I love the spring and summer because you can wake up at 5 AM and the sky is already getting bright!

There’s only 40 minutes until 5 AM. The sun won’t be up til 7 AM. I know this because I don’t have a job, I live with my parents, and my priorities only stretch as far as looking for jobs, collecting unemployment, and studying for the LSAT.

I miss being up this late at night with my roommates. Mischa and I would camp out in the common room with our laptops, play Something Corporate, eat Taco Bell, and work on our theses. God that was so much fun. Or when we would come back from the bars, order Domino’s, and feel like shit the next morning because we ate Domino’s at 4AM but hey! It seemed like a good idea at the time. Or coming back from the bars in Albany. I miss Albany. To be honest, and it may sound pathetic, I think the reason why I want to go back to school is so I can pull a decent all nighter again. 

I feel like watching The Big Lebowski. 

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

