Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

Places I’d Like to See and Things I Want to Do: Volume One

Bonnaroo.

I’ve always wanted to do Bonnaroo, but something always got in the way. Last year, I wasn’t in the financial position to do it. In 2009, I was interning in DC, and every other time, it just came down to not having the money or the logistics couldn’t work out.

Realistically- there’s a 50/50 chance if I’ll be able to do Bonnaroo this year. I already have another commitment in June which will require me to take a day off and if I really wanted to do Bonnaroo, I would have to take 3 days off of work. I’d also have to find more people who would take 3 days off of work with me because if you’re going to camp out in Tennessee, you have to do it with some good buddies.  If it could work out, I’d be taking off 4 days off of work total for the entire month of June. Who knows, maybe I’ll have a really cool job by then because….

It’s so tempting to go.

Where else would I be able to see…

Local Natives, The Temper Trap, The xx, Tenacious D, The National, Michael Franti and Spearhead, She and Him, Tokyo Police Club, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, OkGo, Kings of Leon, THE FLAMING LIPS, CHROMEO, THE BLACK KEYS, LCD SOUNDSYSTEM PERFORMING AT 4 O’CLOCK IN THE MORNING (that rhymed!), The Dead Weather, Stevie Wonder, Norah Jones, The Avett Brothers, Weezer, Langhorne Slim (I met the lead signer at Oneonta!), MUMFORD and SONS, Thievery Corporation, JAY-Z, Against Me, Regina Spektor, Phoenix, and….

Conan O’Brien.

Actually, screw it, this sounds like a wonderful idea, let’s do it!

Seriously, let’s do it.

It would be a lot of fun.

We could sleep in this tent. Or maybe not. But a girl can dream!

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

