Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

the dream apartment. part one of many.

Leave a comment

As I mentioned earlier today, nothing makes me happier than looking at interior design web sites when I’m bored and frustrated by the job hunt because it gives me something to look forward to. 

Besides, it’s a lot less stressful than me thinking about pursuing a Ph.D in political science (but be rest assured- I WANT a few years of professional experience after I get my MPA under my belt before I ever pursue a doctorate, especially in political science but that’s another story).

Here are some design ideas that I think are quite nifty.

Is it a headboard? Or is it framed wallpaper? By George, it’s a framed wallpaper headboard! I think this is an awesome idea because I love, love, love the look of headboards on a bed. Also- it looks expensive yet it looks easy and cheap to build! 

There’s something so romantic about a paper lantern. When I was at Hartwick, they allowed lanterns to be hung up in the dorm rooms and it gave such a romantic feeling to the room. This time around, I’m definitely investing in paper lanterns. They’re so cheap too! You can easily find them for under $10.

I love birds. In my old studio, I used to have bird wall decals. There’s something about this piece though that really inspires me. I believe that it really is worth the 40 bucks. 

That’s it for now. 

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

