Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

giggity giggity.

Leave a comment

It’s Day Five of 30 for 30 and yeah, this is my brother Michael’s room. Classy, ain’t it? I figured that no one has taken a picture of themselves modeling their 30 for 30 outfit in their teenage brother’s room, so I might as well be the first. Apparently, I am the only one pictured in this picture with clothes on. Mike worked pretty hard on this tasteful display. It runs all the way around his room. Girls admire his effort and think that it’s very artsy…

(I’m being sarcastic. Personally, if I was a girl and I went into my brother’s room, I’d be disgusted but hey, it’s Mike and it’s to be expected. Sometimes when we’re in the mall, he’ll pick up a shirt and asks me if it will make him look like a guido. When I mournfully say yes, he’ll say “it’s t-shirt time” and will buy it in a nanosecond.)

Let’s break the outfit down, shall we?

– White Long Sleeve Tee from Kohl’s (wore that on Thursday)

– Grey Vest from New York and Company

– Jeans from American Eagle (wore those yesterday. But I won’t be wearing them for 15 months straight, without washing, like this dude.)

– Socks from Walmart*

– Scarf from The Pear Tree, a boutique in Canton, NY.

Speaking of scarves, if there is ANYTHING I regret, it is not labeling boxes properly when I was moving out of my apartment in August. I only had one day to move out, so my friend Brian and I were scrambling to pack everything up.

Brian: Alex, do you want to take your winter stuff to Potsdam?

Alex: I hear it’s cold but I don’t think I’ll need my scarves and gloves up there. I’ll be leaving in November. Just put them in the clothes box.

Unfortunately, the clothes box is buried all the way in the back of the storage unit so I won’t be getting to those hats, gloves, and scarves anytime soon. If I knew then what I know now, I would have put the winter stuff in a bag and placed it in front of the unit so that I wouldn’t be freezing my bum off all winter. If I have another political tour of duty, that will be the first thing on the to do list.

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

