Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

The Valentine’s Day Show: Listen to Me at 8PM on WEXT 97.7 or at www.exit977.org!

Leave a comment

I’m so excited! Tonight I’m going to featured on WEXT 97.7’s My Exit, a show that lets listeners be the DJ for a hour! I’m honored to have been selected for the program, WEXT was voted as the Best Independent Radio Station in 2010 by Metroland and I can’t believe I’m getting a chance to be apart of it! The show’s theme is Hope and I will be playing tracks from The Beatles, Bright Eyes, Feist, Passion Pit, OkGo, Matt and Kim, Bruce Springsteen, Wilco, David Bowie, The Killers, We Are Scientists, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Van Morrison and Arcade Fire!

If you live outside the Albany area, you can stream the show by visiting www.exit977.org and click on MP3 Stream at the left hand corner!

I find it so funny that the show is airing on Valentine’s Day! Here’s the thing- when I was a DJ in college, by pure coincidence, I always had a show that happened to fall on Valentine’s Day. When I found out, for some weird reason, I couldn’t help but smile. Maybe it’s because I’m living the vagabond life and I was greeted by a familiar constant.

30 by 30 time!

Oxford Shirt- New York and Company

Dress- H&M

Belt- Forever 21

Tights- American Eagle

Shoes- Steve Madden (I highly recommend these heels for the office. They’ve actually comfortable, durable, and they were only $50!)

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

