Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

vibrant.

Leave a comment

I saw a gorgeous sunset today. 

And when night slowly crept upon us, the sky was an incredible cerulean blue. 

After witnessing that, I didn’t care that I had a horrible drive into Albany this morning. I felt so content with the beauty surrounding me. I know I must sound like some sort of disconnected hippie but to tell you the truth- I love being excited about life. I don’t know any other way to live. I think that there’s always new adventures and new opportunities waiting for us- you’re the one who has to let yourself go and experience them. 

The Exit 23 ramp off of I-87 N is notorious for being an icy, slushy mess whenever there’s a snowstorm. With just a little skidding, I made my way towards to the toll booth and picked the one closet to the 787 N ramp. I opened my window and my toll collector starts singing Heart’s Alone. I decided to sing along with her.

It was awesome. 

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

