Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

shovelin’ snow motherfuckas

Leave a comment

Today was going to be a day full of checking out apartments with the roomie and going food shopping at Cardona’s Market– which is something I’ve been DYING to do because let’s just be honest- that place looks like a guinea paradise. Knowing that their meat is humanely treated and sourced is also a huge plus and was one of the reasons why I was excited about going!

With all of that planned out for me today, you’d think I’d be really pissed off to see that my car’s windshield was shattered and that there was a huge dent on the top of my car.

I laughed. Don’t get me wrong, I was disappointed that I couldn’t go to Albany but to tell you the truth- the way I see it, there are bigger things to be mad about than a cracked windshield that the insurance is paying for. I could be mad about it- but it would be for a stupid reason. Things are being taken care of and hey! It’s amazing to see what the fury of Mother Nature is capable of! 

I was worried about the dent on the top of the car because I’m not in the position to shell out money to pay for a $500 deductible. When the tow truck driver came, I asked him to take a look at the dent. He did and then I said “so how does one go about fixing this?”

He went into my car and hit the ceiling twice. Before my eyes, he banged the dent out and drove my car on to the tow truck bay.

No matter what, I always feel that cars on tow trucks are very sad cars.

One would think that after all of the craziness I experienced with snow, I would stay inside for the rest of the day right?

Wrong! Shoveled my cousin’s sidewalk. I figured out how the snow cracked my windshield- it was sooo heavy from being so wet. 

I can’t wait to drive the rental tomorrow. I have this sick obsession with driving rental cars. 

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

