Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

^Radiohead- I Might Be Wrong

feel free to dance in a parking lot.

feel free to make the sidewalks your own.

smile and enjoy the moment.

feel free to communicate.

talk it out. 

figure it out. 

see all sides of the story. 

it will all be just fine.

listening to cheesy 90’s music is more than perfectly acceptable, especially when you sing it on top of your lungs.

yet listening to awesome 90’s music is even better. 

actually, listening to cheesy and awesome music of any era is a good life choice.

I want to go to so many places.

Even though some will be easier to get to by plane (I still haven’t been on one), something tells me taking a road trip would be a better time.

Hiking through the Grand Canyon.

Really lose myself at a music festival like Bonnaroo or Coachella.

Seeing the Aurora Borealis in Iceland.

Discovering my heritage in Italy. I’d like to speak Italian my whole time there.

Seeing the lush green pastures in Ireland and seeing the ocean waves rise over the rocks in Dublin. 

That’s what I’m talking about. 

I want to eat real Southern fried chicken. I don’t know why, but that’s a life goal. 

Making the world a better place has always been a goal of mine. My dream is to work in a company, agency, or a person that is focused on being progressive and really tries to do the right thing.

2 years later, I found out that my philosophy degree helped me out more than my political science degree ever did. It’s alright if you don’t know the exact processes of the way our government works.

It’s not alright if you don’t adhere to ethics. 

Always remember who was there for you.

Try to find forgiveness for those who weren’t exactly there. Life’s too short for grudges.

Change may scare you.

It’s alright.

Be scared for a little bit. It’s good to accept that feeling.

But don’t be scared for the whole time, you’ll regret it later.

I recommend either taking it little by little or just jumping into situation.

You’ll know the right action at the time.

And even when things look really bad.

And that it really fucking sucks.

It’s going to get better.

It will.

Even if it takes a little bit of time.

And picking up some pieces.

It will.

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

