Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

Ohhhh your lunch is on fire!

I made an executive decision that blogging by candlelight is better than using electricity. My mom bought me these votive candles right before I moved to Potsdam last year but I never had the time to burn them because I was working so much. They have been sitting on my bookcase for the last few months and I thought that tonight would be a wonderful night to burn them. Yet! I didn’t have a votive candle holder! I looked around my room and found my aluminum lunch box that my former boss gave me as a going away present. It has never been utilized before and I thought it would be a lovely wax catcher. I’m pleased to say that it is and I love the aesthetic appeal of this new “candle holder.”

P.S. I love playing with hot wax.

P.P.S. Get your minds out of the gutter =p

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

