Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

fuckyeahgirlcrush:

tyleroakley:

Preach.

This is one of the things about rape culture that horrifies me the most. We have a shit ton of men (and women) in the world who have raped someone and they have no clue. No fucking idea that they’ve committed one of the most heinous acts you can imagine. Would probably be horrified if someone accused them of rape. I want to know why we live in a culture where someone can be “asking” for rape, even though by the word’s very definition, it cannot be asked for.

I wonder if you were to survey people about how they knew when a person had consented to sex, how many would say, “he/she didn’t say no” instead of “he/she said yes”. I think it would be pretty goddamn disturbing.

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

