Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

I figured an interesting thing would be to take a picture of myself each morning before I brush my teeth, comb my hair, or change out of my pajamas. I haven’t done these types of photos since the first year that MySpace came out but I think it would be interesting to see how much I have changed, physically, in a year.

This series will be called morning calls.

About this morning: My friend A., over at Tropicalunch, posted a lot of Morphine music videos last night. Now, before you get all worried…Morphine is a jazz-alternative rock band from the 90’s. Unfortunately, it wasn’t until earlier this summer that I was introduced to them. Fortunately, I was. I didn’t want to edit the picture, but when I saw my smeared mascara (I never take my eye makeup off before I sleep, sorry skin!) and since I fell asleep with my tights on, I figured that it would be cool to add a black and white effect along with a little glow to get that 90’s alternative look. I kind of feel like Fiona Apple in this picture.

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

