Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Leave a comment

About this morning: I need a shower…but that shouldn’t be a surprise, I wore a WONY shirt to bed and we’re all homeless there! ;D My hair is dreading out. Although, over the last couple of months, I’ve decided that I want to embrace my curly hair. Ever since my cousin introduced me to the hair straightener, I’ve been addicted to it and I thought that my naturally curly locks weren’t sexy. As I’m getting older and starting to appreciate my body for all it can do (cycling has taught me so much about myself), I’m also starting to appreciate my natural beauty. I am nowhere near the most beautiful woman in the world but I want to be the most beautiful woman I can be, inside and out. I’m still figuring out that process, but I figure if I share my light, it will ignite others’ too (thanks HOBY).

It’s also a month (eek!) until I take the GREs! Hello, studying 3 hours a night!

I don’t care about the lack of life I will have this month. A lot of important things are happening in only a few weeks and I’ve got to be focused on them…I can’t really say what the top priority is, but let’s just say this…Charlie Sheen and I are only focused on one thing and that is WINNING…and if that doesn’t solve the clue for you, here’s another one: I did the same exact thing last year, only this time- it’s on a different scale.

Getting into here would be a dream come true. I’d be so close to my best friends from DC and two of my best friends from back home are planning to move down there next year too…

…we all won’t be Laverne and Shirley, but you can bet your bottom dollar we’ll make our dreams come true.

(although I think hipsters have dreams of looking like Laverne and Shirley)

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

