Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

What Happens When The Heart Just Stops (Live) by The Frames (click here to listen)

Leave a comment

So you may be wondering, who is that crazy ginger on the bicycle? That would be Glen Hansard and you probably know him from the movie Once. However, I’ve got to say- please don’t limit yourself to just the movie and the hit song Falling Slowly. Over the past couple of years, I’ve been slowly dipping into his music catalog and ever since I’ve had Spotify I’ve been KICKING myself for not finding out about his other music sooner. I’ve been listening to all of his live tracks with his bands, The Frames and The Swell Season, and I’ve determined that I MUST see him live whenever he comes by the way of the States again. His energy on these recordings are fantastic. 

Listen to What Happens When The Heart Just Stops. You’ll see what I’m talking about.

Fun Fact: The reason why The Frames got their name is because Hansard was a bicycle mechanic and he had bike frames laying around his house. A band after my own heart? Oh I think so. 

What Happens When The Heart Just Stops (Live) by The Frames (click here to listen)

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

Leave a Reply

