Alex in Transit(ion)

A great WordPress.com site

Conversations with My 5 Year Old Brother

2 Comments

(I was showing Ethan my pictures from Disney World. We came across a picture of my friend and I on the Teacup ride at night)
Ethan: It’s dark, when do you go to sleep?
Alex: There aren’t any pictures of me sleeping.
Ethan: When I go to sleep you go bye-bye for a long time and you need to stay here, all day, so when I go to sleep, I get to see you. Don’t go bye-bye for a long time anymore.

If there was any moment I wanted to break down and cry, that was it. The truth is, in a month, I will be going bye-bye for a long time when I leave for grad school. Until then, yes, I will walk you over to the bus tomorrow. Allie loves you more than you’ll ever know. One day, you’ll understand.

Author: Alex

Hello! My name is Alex but you can call me Alexandra if you're feeling fancy. Here you'll find my adventures about exploring my new city of Hoboken, NJ, scurrying over the Hudson River to NYC, my bicycle excursions, and how I'm learning to embrace in medias res.

2 thoughts on “Conversations with My 5 Year Old Brother

  1. This is so precious. Cherish these moments.

    ❤ Melissa
    wildflwrchild.blogspot.com

    • hehe just a little bit ago, my four year old brother and I were making faces at each other. Some people are shocked at the huge age difference (I’ll be 26 this year! Yikes!) but the baby brothers have it soooooo much easier than what it was like growing up with my now 23 and 20 year old brothers. We were at each others’ throats!

Leave a Reply

